Holiday Hours

Debit Cards

Relief Available 4.1.2020

Victoria Teachers FCU is now offering a temporary emergency loan for those in need of additional cash for groceries, bills or other necessities. Beginning April 1, 2020 you will be able to borrow $500 up to $1,000 depending on your length of employment with your school district. NO credit check required for approval, interest is 15% and the first payment will be mid-May. There is NO application fee for this loan type. These loans will range in term from 6 months to 12 months depending on the amount.

Click here to apply: reference COVID-19

We hope that this temporary package will aid the financial stress our members are currently dealing with. Stay safe and remember to wash your hands regularly!

Stay tuned for more updates.


Credit Union Impact – Lobby Closure

Effective Monday, March 23rd our lobby  will be closed to the public until further notice and the face-to-face visits will be restricted to appointment-only. These appointments will be allowed for new members to open accounts, for loans to be closed and for other case-by-case scenarios. No operations i.e. loans, certificates, deposits or withdrawals will be suspended. Our drive thru will be converted into a full-service drive-thru and we will allow loan documents to be signed there as well, if needed.

Drive-thru hours are to remain the same until further notice: 8:30am – 5:00pm.

Please follow our website and facebook page for future updates.


Skip-A-Payment Offer.

During this time of crisis, we want to ensure that you have enough money to purchase the groceries and necessities that you need to provide for your family. For the month of March or April, we will allow you to skip a payment on your loan free of charge. We hope that this will put more money in your pocket and help get you through this difficult time without having to worry about money.

Click here to get started today.
Restrictions apply.



At Victoria Teachers FCU, our members’ health and safety is a top priority. We are closely monitoring the Coronavirus and its impact in our area. At this time, we are working diligently to ensure that our office is clean and sanitary. Until further notice, our office hours are to remain normal. This week is spring break (March 16-20) and our office will be open from 8:30 am to Noon. As the Coronavirus is highly contagious and easily spread, we encourage all of our members to minimize the use of cash if possible. Engaging in electronic transactions is a sure way to minimize the possible contact with this virus. i.e. online banking, mobile banking and debit cards.

For more information regarding COVID-19 click the links below:

We encourage you to:

  • Practice good hygiene
  • Consider re-arranging large activities and gatherings
  • Handle food carefully
  • Minimise travel to highly populated areas

As new information is released, we will keep you informed of any changes made to our daily operations.

Winners have been chosen!

Congratulations to Devanie Armstrong(left), Gayle Brumbelow(middle) and Raymond McCormick(right). Not pictured: Malerie Orta, Jaylynn Flores and Lacy Schulz! We are honored to present you with $500 each to help with your education expenses. Receiving this scholarship is a tribute to your outstanding accomplishments.

On behalf of MyVTFCU’s Scholarship Committee, Directors and Staff we wish you all the best of luck with your educational plans now and in the future!

Stay tuned for future scholarship opportunities by MyVTFCU.